Sync is used only when you want to manage the contents of your galleries on your computer alone. It removes your ability to add or remove content in Portfolio.
Portfolio can be configured to sync either the whole library to an external source or just individual galleries and folders.
Syncing the whole library to an external source causes it to mirror the contents of that source as closely as possible. It follows the same rules as gallery and folder syncing but at the library level. Configuration of this is done either by selecting Sync Configuration in the front menu or by tapping the top left button in the manager.
Galleries may be configured to sync either to a specific Dropbox folder or to File Sharing. Configuration of these is done either in the add/edit gallery panel within the manager or by selecting Sync Configuration in the front menu.
Folders may be configured to sync to a specific Dropbox or SFTP folder. Configuration of these is done either in the add/edit gallery panel within the manager or by selecting Sync Configuration in the front menu.
Items configured for syncing have a few options that can be set in addition to the sync source. They may be configured to sync either automatically at a regular interval all of the item, automatically but only while in the manager, or only when manually synced. They may also be configured to automatically sort added items or to exclude items whose names match any items in a configurable list.
Nested galleries and folders added through syncing have some traditional editing actions disabled as they would just be reverted at the next sync.
Copyright © 2010-2015 Britton Mobile Development. All Rights Reserved. Apple, App Store, and iPad are trademarks of Apple, Inc.